Where can Americans travel right now?



Visitors over 1 year of age must have proof of a negative PCR test performed no more than 96 hours prior to flight. A confirmed reservation with a registered tourist establishment is required. Stays in more than one establishment must be approved by the Ministry of Tourism at least two days before travel. If a person travels from one location to another after 24 hours, they will need to present a PCR test done within the previous 96 hours. The CDC’s risk assessment for Covid-19 is level 4: very high.

Travelers must present a negative, dated Covid-19 test result within five days of arrival. Anyone without the required documents and those suspected of having the virus will be tested at the airport and their travel documents will be kept during their quarantine pending a negative result.

Only vaccinated visitors are allowed, if the tourist is 12 years or older. Cards issued by the CDC are acceptable as long as the visitor has 14 days after the last dose and the card is verified through the VeriFLY app.

The Visit Malta tourist site indicates that only those from the following states and territories can enter: Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Federated States of Micronesia, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Mariana Islands North, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nevada North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia , Virgin Islands, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.